Daily · Playlist

Play ‘Em Till You Hate ‘Em

Weekly Playlist

Here are 9 songs I can’t stop listening to. In no particular order.

Follow my playlist here where you can always see the songs I’m jammin’ each week!

Pierre by Ryn Weaver

Okay I lied, it is in order a little. Only because this song is the number 1 song for me rn. SO dang good. The lyrics give me chills, but that’s just me. I can’t wait to blast this in my car with the windows down this summer. OOPS JUST KIDDING. Already did that.

This Heart I know by Westward Tide

Yummy harmonies. Yummy guitar riffs. I am all about this one. Also obsessed the line “Well I’m looking for a friend, but I never thought I’d be staring right at you”. That’s a nice thought.

They’ll Think We’re Stupid by Ezra Bell

Love how unexpected the melody in this is. Some of my favorite songs have a surprising bridge or chorus. I am also really into strings, which makes this song perfect for me. Maybe for you as well!

It Can’t Be You by Basia Bulat

So I was under the impression that I loved this song, but I knew nothing (jon snow) before seeing this live version. If an artist is better live than the recording, you know it’s good. Holy crap girl.

(okay I just listened to this recording again, still 10/10, would, nay AM recommending.)

Take It All by Sawyer Fredericks

Sawyer Fredericks is one of the most adorable and talented guys around. It’s definitely the driving beat in this song that gets me. Not to mention his fabulous pipes. I am, however, uncomfortable that he is not wearing his staple hat in this music video. I’ll let it slide this time, but don’t let it happen again, Fredericks!

Unchained Melody by The Righteous Brothers

An oldie and a goodie. Part of my ritual of playing songs to death, is bringing them back to life months later. This song goes through that life cycle faster than most. Because it’s wonderful. That’s why.

      Feel by The Staves

My giiiirls. The Staves are in a constant state of “play” on my Spotify. This song slipped by me though! My discover weekly picked it for me (obvious suggestion, in my opinion. Like offering a flower to a bee. Oh! hmm well I guess I’ll give it a try. I can’t promise anthing though.). But I was shocked! How have I not heard this before?!

SIDE NOTE – I have about had it with Spotify’s Discover Weekly. It literally just gives me a list that is 80% covers of songs I already have on a playlist somewhere. COME ON GUYZ. I want new music. Not new versions of old music.

Death of a Bachelor by Panic! At The Disco

Everyone needs a little Panic in their life. After rediscovering A Fever You Can’t Sweat Out, I saw this bad boy in the #1 spot of Panic @ The Disco’s Spotify page. & the rest is history.

Mariestad by Erato

A fantastic Swedish trio. Had no idea they were Swedish until I listened to their Spotify library on shuffle and Om Sanningen Ska Fram came on. Whaaat! They’re so good. Mariestad came on after. Beautiful song.

Let me know if any of these bangers got your nikes boppin. But also, please tell me about anything songs or albums that I should not miss! I am always on the hunt for new music.

I hvert fall, GLAD TIRSDAG! Vi er bare tre dager til fredag. Woohoo!

xo

Leave a Reply

